Town Board

Alvin White - Town Supervisor

Alvin White is a native of Burdett, NY; his family has lived in the area for nine generations since the first military settlements in the 1700’s.   For approximately 40 years he has served the community, first in the Burdett Fire Department and Ambulance Core and then on the Hector Town Board as a Councilperson since 1998 and Town Supervisor since 2016.   In his private career, Alvin spent 45 years in the field of quality engineering and management with Schweizer Aircraft, Sikorsky Aircraft and Therm Incorporated.  Currently he is semi-retired and enjoys spending time with his wife of (how many) years, 2 daughters and 5 grandsons.  Phone: 607-546-5286 ext 225

Bob Barton - Town Council

Phone: 607-387-9224

Justin Boyette - Town Council

Phone: 607-546-7205

Liz Martin - Town Council

For the last 16 years, Liz has made Hector her home, building and growing Muddy Fingers Farm with her husband, Matthew.  Previously a Board Member of the Ithaca Farmer’s Market, she is a representative and advocate for small agricultural enterprises.  Liz is also an active volunteer in the community, serving on the Hector Library Board and in the library, and as an Election Inspector in past elections.  For the Town Board, she currently participates in two committees: Communications and Personnel.  Besides small agriculture, Liz’s top priorities are building a stronger sense of community, protecting the waters of Seneca Lake and improving our recycling system. She is honored to serve the citizens of this beautiful and vibrant community by serving on the Town Board.        Phone: 607-689-2191

Bill Preston - Town Council

Phone: 607-546-4682

Jessica Rodgers - Town Council

Originally from the Midwest, Jessica moved to Hector in 2000 with her husband Jon.  For over a decade she owned a wellness practice that served the area through yoga and various other healing modalities.  Then in 2010, with much community support, she and Jon opened Two Goats Brewing. As a participant and witness to the growth of Hector, Jessica feels it is important to be proactive and forward thinking in balancing the town’s  economic growth with its natural, rural environment.  For this reason, she ran for Town Board. Important themes for her are community participation, economic development and environmental conservation. She sits on three committees: Communications, Financial and Public Health & Safety.  Phone: 607-273-2555